leaf GITAM (Deemed to be University)

Gandhi Institute of Technology and Management, popularly known as GITAM, was founded in 1980 by an inspired group of eminent intellectuals and industrialists of Andhra Pradesh state. GITAM is one the premier centers of higher education in the country. GITAM has held an unrivalled position in the academic firmament for over three decades. The leaner-centered teaching methodology with outcome based curriculum designed by academic experts prepares GITAM graduates to successfully meet academic and corporate challenges. Recognizing the holistic education the University is imparting, the Ministry of Human Resource Development, Govt. of India ranked GITAM (Deemed to be University) as category-I University among the universities of its kind. The NAAC has accredited the University with “A+” grade. The University Grants Commissions accorded 12-B status to the University.


leaf About conference

 The international e-conference provides an online forum for interaction between scientific fraternity industry and academia across the globe. The rapid advancements in science and technology have witnessed many innovations/inventions in chemical, biological, environmental sectors including energy and material sciences. There is a tenacious requirement to transform the basic research into a sustainable technology which involves a strong basic, advanced, and applied scientific research.  This conference organized by GITAM Deemed to be University will give an excellent opportunity to the students, research scholars and faculties to know the latest front-line technologies by interacting with the top-notch world-wide academicians and scientists to explore the collaborations in their specific research areas and addressing the key topics despite current Covid 19 pandemic situation where in-person meeting and gatherings are prohibited.


leaf Advisory Council

Chief Patrons

Sri M. Sri Bharath


Prof. K . Ramakrishna rao



Prof. K. Siva Ramakrishna

Vice Chancellor GITAM

Prof. Jayasankar Variar

Pro VC academics, GITAM

Prof, N. Shiva Prasad

Pro-VC Hyderabad Campus

Prof. A. Subrahmanyam

Dean Sciences, GITAM


Prof. M. Saratchandra Babu

Principal GIS- Visakhapatnam

Prof. G.A. Rama Rao

Principal, GSS- Hyderabad

Prof. Atul Kumar

Principal, GSS-Bengaluru

Technical Advisory Committee

Prof G. V. R. Sharma

HOD- Department of Chemistry, VSP

Prof. G. Rambabu

HOD-Department of Chemistry, HYD

Prof. R. Venkatanadh

HOD- Department of Chemistry, BLR


Dr. A. Ratnamala

Dr. V. Vandana


Dr. P. Narayana Reddy

Dr. R. Gowri Sankar

Organizing Secretaries

Dr. K. Phani Raja

Dr. R. Uma Devi

Dr. K. Balakrishna

Dr. M. Logesh

leaf Organizing Committee

Dr. A. Santhosh Kumar

Dr. A. V. D Nagendra Kumar

Dr. Alice Rinky Robert

Dr. Anik Sen

Dr. B. Lakshmi

Dr. B. Purnachandra Rao

Dr. B. S. A. Andrews

Dr. B. Veera Swami

Dr. Bijay Ketan Sahoo

Dr. CH. Sudhakhar

Dr. D. Suryakala

Dr. G. Himavathi

Dr. G. Ravi Kumar

Dr. G. Srinivasa Rao

Dr. H. Sharat Babu

Dr. K. Naresh Kumar

Dr. K. Ram Mohan Rao

Dr. K. Shiva Kumar

Dr. K. V. N. Suresh Reddy

Dr. L. Vaikunta Rao

Dr. M. S. Surendrababu

Dr. M. Srimanarayana

Dr. M. Suresh

Dr. M. Venkatanarayana

Dr. N. Vishnu

Dr. P. Kalyani

Dr. P. Muralidhar

Dr. P. V. Nagendra Kumar

Dr. P. V. Subrahmanyam Naidu

Dr. Pralok Kumar Samanta

Dr. R. Kishore

Dr. Shaik Lakshman

Dr. T. B. Patrudu

Dr. V. Koteswarara Rao

Dr. V. Santhee Devi K

Dr. Y. Bhaskar

K. Shantee devi

Mrs. G. Krishna Kanthi

Mrs. T. Navya

Ms. N. Sailaja

Prof . Anjali Jha

Prof. B. Sreenivasa Rao

Prof. A. V. L. N. S. H. Hari Haran

Prof. D. Anima Sunil

Prof. K. M. C. H. Appa Rao

Prof. K. Ramakrishna

Prof. N. V. S. Venu Gopal

leaf Eminent Speakers

Prof. Clovis A. linkous

Youngstown State University, United States of America

Dr. Clovis A. Linkous obtained his Ph.D. in Chemistry from Michigan State University. Current he occupies the position of a Professor in chemistry at Youngstown State University. He has made major contributions in the field of Batteries, fuel cells, electrolysis, Fabrication and characterization of solid polymer electrolytes, Kinetics and mechanisms of semiconductor photochemistry. His other areas of expertise include hydrogen energy systems, the organic solid state, Photocatalytic chemistry, advanced oxidation technologies.

Prof. Davide Dionisi

King's college, University of Aberdeen United Kingdom

Dr. Davide Dionisi obtained his PhD in Industrial Chemical Processes in 2001 from Sapienza University. Currently he is working as reader at University of Aberdeen. His major focus area of research interest is the application of chemical engineering principles to the development of improved, more sustainable and environmentally-friendly processes, with particular focus on biological processes with open mixed cultures.

Prof. Scott A. Snyder

The University of Chicago, United States of America.

Prof. Scott A. Snyder carried out his doctoral research at the Scripps Research Institute in 2004. He was NIH postdoctoral fellow at Harvard University from 2004-2006. He worked as a faculty at Columbia University and Scripps Research Institute. Currently he is working as a Professor at the University of Chicago. His research interests include development of new reagents, strategies, and tactics for the efficient synthesis of complex bioactive natural products. He has received many awards for his contribution to research.

Dr. Gabriel Akyirem Akowuah

UCSI University, Malaysia.

Dr. Gabriel Akyirem Akowuah received his Ph.D. in Pharmaceutical Chemistry. Currently he is working as Associate Professor of Pharmaceutical Chemistry at UCSI University. His current topics of research include: Pharmacokinetic Interactions of Herbal Medicinal Products.

Dr. Vaddypally Shivaiah

Temple University, Philadelphia, United States of America.

Dr Shivaiah Vaddypally completed his Ph.D in Chemistry in 2006, from University of Hyderabad, India. He worked as a postdoctoral researcher with Prof. William Armstrong.  Currently he is working as a Research Assistant Professor at Temple University. His work has mainly been focused on synthetic inorganic chemistry, bis-peptide synthesis, organometallic chemistry, nanomaterials, expertise in instrumentation and analysis.

Dr. Shaik Ibrahim Khalivulla

UCSI University, Malaysia.

Dr. Shaik Ibrahim Khalivulla obtained his Ph.D. in Organic chemistry Pharmaceutical Chemistry. Currently he is working as Assistant Professor of Pharmaceutical Chemistry at UCSI University. His research work focucsed on Pharmaceutical analysis of the marketed drugs, Ultra-violet, Infrared, Mass, NMR Spectral characterization of the bioactive compounds, Bioassay guided fractionation and isolation of the bioactive natural products, Design and synthesis of Bio-active natural products and their analogues.

leaf Important dates

Abstract Submission
Acceptance of Abstracts
Submission of abstracts
Dates of the symposium
28th to 30th June 2021

leaf Registration

Point to be Remember:

  •  No registration fee
  •  Best oral and e-poster awards
  •  Authors of selected papers have to present online mode(oral and e-poster)
  •  A maximum of 10 slides and 10 min for oral presentaion
  •  Invited talks by renowned international experts
  •  All the sessions will be conducted through zoom
  •  The sessions link will be sent to the registered email ID's
  •  All the sessions will be conducted through zoom platform
  •  The presentation certificate to the paper presenters only others will be get participation certificate

For Registrations

Click here

leaf For further information please contact


   7259956152;  9160835464